A Dark Day For America

The controlled media’s “shock and awe” propaganda blitz and fear mongering campaign had its desired effect: Last night, the Senate passed the Bailout Bill 75 to 24.

See who voted “yes” and “no”:

Alabama Sessions (R) No Shelby (R) No
Alaska Murkowski (R) Yes Stevens (R) Yes
Arizona Kyl (R) Yes McCain (R) Yes
Arkansas Lincoln (D) Yes Pryor (D) Yes
California Boxer (D) Yes Feinstein (D) Yes
Colorado Allard (R) No Salazar (D) Yes
Connecticut Dodd (D) Yes Lieberman (I) Yes
Delaware Biden (D) Yes Carper (D) Yes
Florida Martinez (R) Yes Nelson (D) No
Georgia Chambliss (R) Yes Isakson (R) Yes
Hawaii Akaka (D) Yes Inouye (D) Yes
Idaho Craig (R) Yes Crapo (R) No
Illinois Durbin (D) Yes Obama (D) Yes
Indiana Bayh (D) Yes Lugar (R) Yes
Iowa Grassley (R) Yes Harkin (D) Yes
Kansas Brownback (R) No Roberts (R) No
Kentucky Bunning (R) No McConnell (R) Yes
Louisiana Landrieu (D) No Vitter (R) No
Maine Collins (R) Yes Snowe (R) Yes
Maryland Cardin (D) Yes Mikulski (D) Yes
Massachusetts Kennedy (D) Absent    Kerry (D) Yes
Michigan Levin (D) Yes Stabenow (D) No
Minnesota Coleman (R) Yes Klobuchar (D) Yes
Mississippi Cochran (R) No Wicker (R) No
Missouri Bond (R) Yes McCaskill (D) Yes
Montana Baucus (D) Yes Tester (D) No
Nebraska Hagel (R) Yes Nelson (D) Yes
Nevada Ensign (R) Yes Reid (D) Yes
New Hampshire   Gregg (R) Yes Sununu (R) Yes
New Jersey Lautenberg(D) Yes Menendez (D) Yes
New Mexico Bingaman (D) Yes Domenici (R) Yes
New York Clinton (D) Yes Schumer (D) Yes
North Carolina Burr (R) Yes Dole (R) No
North Dakota Conrad (D) Yes Dorgan (D) No
Ohio Brown (D) Yes Voinovich (R) Yes
Oklahoma Coburn (R) Yes Inhofe (R) No
Oregon Smith (R) Yes Wyden (D) No
Pennsylvania Casey (D) Yes Specter (R) Yes
Rhode Island Reed (D) Yes Whitehouse (D) Yes
South Carolina DeMint (R) No Graham (R) Yes
South Dakota Johnson (D) No Thune (R) Yes
Tennessee Alexander (R) Yes Corker (R) Yes
Texas Cornyn (R) Yes Hutchison (R) Yes
Utah Bennett (R) Yes Hatch (R) Yes
Vermont Leahy (D) Yes Sanders (I) No
Virginia Warner (R) Yes Webb (D) Yes
Washington Cantwell (D) No Murray (D) Yes
West Virginia Byrd (D) Yes Rockefeller (D) Yes
Wisconsin Feingold (D) No Kohl (D) Yes
Wyoming Barrasso (R) No Enzi (R) No

The Bailout Bill will now be sent “back” to the House. Our final hope rests on the brave Congressmen and women who already defeated the bill on Monday. Let’ keep contacting them and ask them to remain firm in their opposition.

More on the Bailout:

  • Great delivery. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the amazing spirit.

  • Have you thought about putting some social bookmarking buttons to these blog posts. At least for twitter.

  • What are you saying, man? I know everyones got their own view, but really? Listen, your website is neat. I like the work you put into it, specially with the vids and the pics. But, come on. Theres gotta be a better way to say this, a way that doesnt make it seem like most people here is stupid!

  • Congratulations for posting such a useful blog. Your blog isn’t only informative but also extremely artistic too. There usually are extremely couple of individuals who can write not so easy articles that creatively. Keep up the good writing !!